Archive for June 9th, 2008

Boo This…Sun? LMAO!

June 9, 2008

You know it is blazing hot in New York when during todays day game at Yankee Stadium the fans Cheered a cloud that passed over blocking the sun and when the cloud left exposing the beaming sun on the crowd again, they weren’t booing Jose Guillen for hitting a home run off Mariano Rivera in the 9th inning, they were booing…The Sun!

LMFAO! I can’t even blame them, I experience this myself first hand at Saturday afternoon’s Yankee game and that shit is unbearable to sit in. Let’s Go Clouds!

Fist Pound = Terrorist?! WTF?!

June 9, 2008

Add one more to the list of Fox Noise Fuck Ups. Smh.

Trippin off the beat kinda…

June 9, 2008


Lew Howard Allstars – “Hula Rock”

This all should have been in 1 post but I’m trying to spread it out. This is the second sample along with the previously posted Frank Zappa sample “Sleeping in a Jar” which combined make up the classic Madvillain track “Meat Grinder” which you can listen to if you haven’t yet after the jump. I personally love this sample and the way Madlib flipped it. Expect me to use this in the future :] Enjoy!

(more…)

Glootius Maximus!

June 9, 2008

I’m not even going to front like I ever heard of shorty before the 2dopeboyz post but I’m paying attention now. Jayyyy-sus! The name Jessikah Maximus and the pics are from her spread in SSX Magazine. Go check out the rest of the spread and more at 2dopeboyz.

Just bought a Cadillac!

June 9, 2008

Politics, Music, Gadgets, The Weather and Random Acts of Fuckery all covered and its only Monday. Whats left to cover?…Yep! Eye Candy. Happy Munn Day!

(more…)

Yesss…The New iPhone 3G!

June 9, 2008

Finally, Steve Jobs has revealed the news we’ve all been waiting to hear today. The 3G iPhone is a go and will drop this July 11th (Melo’s Birthday…coincidence?) for half the price of the original iPhone.

My prayers for a phone upgrade have finally been answered by the Apple gods! You don’t even understand how bad I want to get rid of my Sidekick 3…yes…I still have a Sidekick 3. I can’t hate on it, its probably the best phone I’ve had so far but in 2008, having a Sidekick and being an 80′s baby is just flat out unacceptable to me. The sidekick as great of a texting phone as it is in my opinion (with the best QWERTY keyboard so far) is the iPhone of the 90′s babies. I need the iPhone of my generation which is…the iPhone itself.

Blackberry Crackberry Shmackberry! I am a human being with life size fingers, not an action doll with a Kung-Fu Grip and tiny hands. I can’t type on that thing what so ever. The keys are all close and what not, sorry BB you lose on the QWERTY front. I also don’t send out emails like that what so ever so I don’t need a BB. I’m not corporate and if I were, I’d have that corporation give me one to work with. But I wouldn’t buy one for my own personal reasons, it kind of defeats the purpose.

Unfortunately I am stuck in my T-Mobile contract until October with my Sidekick 3 so unless I shell out the $200 for the cancellation fee, my only hopes in upgrading before then was an unlocked model of the 3G iPhone which who knows how long would have taken. That is before good ol’ Stevie decided to cut the price in half! Because there was no way in hell I was about to drop $200 to cancel 3 months early, then turn around and drop about $700 on top of that for an iphone with activation. Thats some pussy you can keep! But now, I can just drop $400 to cancel and cop and I’m still getting over on people who spent their $600 for the first iPhone. Sweet! (c) Jay.

I can’t shit on T-Mobile, their service has been great and if I can find an unlocked 3G iPhone that works, I’ll definitely try to go in on that rather than head over to AT&T because their plans are straight from Rape’n’you Records playbook! And we all know in this day in age, the first of anything always fucks up so it won’t be much to chill out and let the bugs get fixed before pursuing my dream phone but one thing is definitely clear, pretty soon it’ll be Dear Sidekick, I know you gon’ miss me. For we’ve been together like Keyboards and Flip screens”

This post is stooooopid long as it is and I haven’t even gotten into what exactly the new 3G iphone offers and you know what…I’d be lying if I said I could break it down for you all because like everyone else in the layman world I am still doing the research and figuring that all out myself. But if you want to research along with me, here are all the posts I’ve been reading on the 3G iPhone via Engadget:

and here is the new Apple commercial for the 3G iPhone narrated by Robert “Iron Man” Downey Jr.

and of course if you want more info and pictures of the phone, go to apple.com.

Must Be Crazy.

June 9, 2008

My homie Kast goes for a spin in Curtis’ Lambo. SEE YA!

Spotted at Nahright.

It’s Elephant Hunting Season!

June 9, 2008

?uesto drops the knowledge on why you should say “Fuck Billary”, on why you should say “Fuck The Republican Party, on why you should “Vote Obama Way” besides the just the fact that he’s the fucking man an African American.

Props 2dopeboyz.

The nerve of y’all to call Escobar “racist”…

June 9, 2008

Video: Nas – “Be A Nigger Too”

Also…

1. Intro
2. Gangsta Rap rmx.(Prod by Dj Greenlantern)
3. Cops Keep Firing (Prod. By Dj Greenlantern)
4. Hero (Prod by Polow Da Don)
5. Black President (Prod. By Dj Greenlantern)
6.Association (feat. and Prod. by Stic Man of Dead Prez)
7. Legendary (Mike Tyson)..(Prod by Salaam Remi)
8. Ghetto rmx feat. Joell Ortiz (Prod by Dj Greenlantern.
9. Seen it All (Green Mix)
10. Esco Let’s Go (Full Song).(Prod by Dj Khallil)
11. N.I.G.G.E.R. (Slave and Master). (Prod by Dj Toomp)
12 “Be a Nigger too” rmx feat. Dante Hawkins (Prod. by Dj Greenlantern)
13. Surviving the times (Original Cool and Dre Version)
14. Nas Timeline mixed by Statik Selektah (Nararated by Nas)
15. Outro feat. Richard Pryor

Download available at 2dopeboyz or Nahright or…you get the point. The New Music Cartel comes thru once again.

Hay Pero Que Calor! Hay Pero Que Calor!

June 9, 2008

When is it too hot to blog? When the thermostat hits 3 digits and the “pompa” (hick slang for the fire hydrant) is open. SEE YA! Word to APlizzy. I’ve been waiting on this weather all year and I’ll be damned if I spend my time on the computer while its here. Sorry but I’ll be back once the sun goes down and what not to see whats good on the internets and entertain you then. Til then, stay hydrated kids! Vitamin Water is the truth.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.